Pottery Throwing Beginners

Learners will take part in this beginners course designed with fixed projects to explore the main ways of throwing and pottery wheel work.

During this course learners will receive a good basic technical grounding in throwing and turning techniques as well as ceramic glazing practices using materials supplied and their own tools.

Each term will have different projects planned allowing learners to enrol in more than 1 term to enhance their skills.

The course fee includes costs of materials (clay, slip, glaze and firing) for items made per the course curriculum.

Key details

Level Beginner
Length 8 weeks/16 hours
Fees $260

Course availability

Term Date Location Time Tutor Availability Price
Term 1 Monday 05 February 2024 Risingholme 5.20 - 7.20 pm Tamara Rookes 0 spaces left $260.00
Term 1 Tuesday 13 February 2024 Risingholme 7.30 - 9.30 pm Greg Yee 0 spaces left $260.00
Term 1 Wednesday 07 February 2024 Risingholme 1.00 - 3.00 pm Tamara Rookes 0 spaces left $260.00
Term 1 Wednesday 07 February 2024 Risingholme 7.30 - 9.30 pm Greg Yee 0 spaces left $260.00
Term 1 Thursday 08 February 2024 Risingholme 7.30 - 9.30 pm Della Goodinson 0 spaces left $260.00
Term 2 Monday 06 May 2024 Risingholme 5.20 - 7.20 pm Tamara Rookes 0 spaces left $260.00 Join waiting list
Term 2 Tuesday 07 May 2024 Risingholme 7.30 - 9.30 pm Greg Yee 0 spaces left $260.00 Join waiting list
Term 2 Wednesday 08 May 2024 Risingholme 1.00 - 3.00 pm Tamara Rookes 9 spaces left $260.00 Enrol in course
Term 2 Thursday 09 May 2024 Risingholme 7.30 - 9.30 pm Della Goodinson 0 spaces left $260.00 Join waiting list
Term 3 Monday 29 July 2024 Risingholme 5.20 - 7.20 pm Tamara Rookes 7 spaces left $260.00 Enrol in course
Term 3 Tuesday 30 July 2024 Risingholme 7.30 - 9.30 pm Greg Yee 9 spaces left $260.00 Enrol in course
Term 3 Wednesday 31 July 2024 Risingholme 1.00 - 3.00 pm Tamara Rookes 10 spaces left $260.00 Enrol in course
Term 3 Thursday 01 August 2024 Risingholme 7.30 - 9.30 pm Della Goodinson 4 spaces left $260.00 Enrol in course
Term 4 Monday 14 October 2024 Risingholme 5.20 - 7.20 pm Tamara Rookes 9 spaces left $260.00 Enrol in course
Term 4 Tuesday 15 October 2024 Risingholme 7.30 - 9.30 pm Greg Yee 10 spaces left $260.00 Enrol in course
Term 4 Wednesday 16 October 2024 Risingholme 1.00 - 3.00 pm Tamara Rookes 10 spaces left $260.00 Enrol in course
Term 4 Thursday 17 October 2024 Risingholme 7.30 - 9.30 pm Della Goodinson 10 spaces left $260.00 Enrol in course

Enrolment into a course is based on first come, first served. Please ensure you are familiar with our terms and conditions including our refund policy. Our courses page contains a summary of all courses we are currently offering. No classes on public holidays.

Ask a question

"*" indicates required fields

Sign up to our newsletter

"*" indicates required fields