Important Dates

Term Dates 2018
The Risingholme office will re-open on Monday 22 January 2018.

Term 1, 2018
Most Risingholme Community Education Classes start the week of Monday 12 February 2018.
Term 1 ends on Friday 13 April 2018.

  • Waitangi Day Monday 6 February 2018 - office closed; no classes.
  • Daylight Saving ends Sunday 1 April 2018.
  • Good Friday 30 March 2018 – office closed; no classes. 
  • Easter Monday 02 April 2018 – office closed; no classes.
  • Easter Tuesday 03 April 2018 – office closed; no classes.
  • ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April 2018 – office closed; no classes.

Term 2, 2018
Schools re-open on Monday 30 April 2018.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 07 May 2018.  Check individual course starting dates.
Term 2 ends on Friday 06 July 2018.

  • NZ Sign Langauge week Monday 07 May to Sunday 13 May 2018. Dates TBC
  • Queens’ Birthday, Monday 04 June 2018 – office closed; no classes.

Term 3, 2018
Schools re-open on Monday 23 July 2018.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 30 July 2018. Check individual course starting dates.
Term 3 ends on Friday 28 September 2018.

  • Adult Learners week Monday 03 September to Sunday 09 September 2018.
  • Maori Language week Monday 10 September to Sunday 16 September 2018.
  • Daylight Saving begins on Sunday 30 September 2018.

Term 4, 2018
Schools re-open on Monday 15 October 2018.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 15 October 2018. Check individual course starting dates.
Term 4 ends on Friday 14 December 2018.

  • Labour Day Monday 22 October 2018 – office closed; no classes.
  • Show Day Friday 16 November 2018 – office closed; no classes.