Important Dates

Term Dates 2019
The Risingholme office will re-open on Monday 21 January 2019.

Term 1, 2019
Most Risingholme Community Education Classes start the week of Monday 11 February 2019.
Term 1 ends on Friday 12 April 2019.

  • Waitangi Day Wednesday 6 February 2019 - office closed; no classes.
  • Daylight Saving ends Sunday 7 April 2019.
  • Good Friday 19 April 2019 – office closed; no classes. 
  • Easter Monday 22 April 2019 – office closed; no classes.
  • Easter Tuesday 23 April 2019 – office closed; no classes.
  • ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April 2019 – office closed; no classes.

Term 2, 2019
Schools re-open on Monday 29 April 2019.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 06 May 2019.  Check individual course starting dates.
Term 2 ends on Friday 05 July 2019.

  • NZ Sign Langauge week Monday 06 May to Sunday 12 May 2019.
  • Queens’ Birthday, Monday 03 June 2019 – office closed; no classes.

Term 3, 2019
Schools re-open on Monday 22 July 2019.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 29 July 2019. Check individual course starting dates.
Term 3 ends on Friday 27 September 2019.

  • Festival of Adult Learning week Monday 02 September to Sunday 08 September 2019.
  • Maori Language week Monday 09 September to Sunday 15 September 2019.
  • Daylight Saving begins on Sunday 29 September 2019.

Term 4, 2019
Schools re-open on Monday 14 October 2019.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 14 October 2019. Check individual course starting dates.
Term 4 ends on Friday 13 December 2019.

  • Labour Day Monday 28 October 2019 – office closed; no classes.
  • Show Day Friday 15 November 2019 – office closed; no classes.