Important Dates

Term Dates 2021
The Risingholme office will re-open on Monday 18 January 2021.

Term 1, 2021
Most Risingholme Community Education Classes start the week of Tuesday 09 February 2021.
Term 1 ends on Friday 09 April 2021.

  • Waitangi Day Saturday 06 February 2021 (Observed Monday 08 February 2021) - office closed; no classes.
  • Daylight Saving ends Sunday 04 April 2021.
  • Good Friday 02 April 2021 – office closed; no classes. 
  • Easter Monday 05 April 2021 – office closed; no classes.
  • Easter Tuesday 06 April 2021 – office closed; no classes.
  • ANZAC Day Sunday 25 April 2021 (observed Monday 26 April 2021) – office closed; no classes.

Term 2, 2021
Schools re-open on Monday 03 May 2021.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 10 May 2021.  Check individual course starting dates.
Term 2 ends on Friday 02 July 2021.

  • NZ Sign Language week May 2021.
  • Queens’ Birthday, Monday 07 June 2021 – office closed; no classes.

Term 3, 2021
Schools re-open on Monday 26 July 2021.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 02 August 2021. Check individual course starting dates.
Term 3 ends on Friday 24 September 2021.

  • Festival of Adult Learning week September 2021.
  • Maori Language week September 2021.
  • Daylight Saving begins on Sunday 26 September 2021.

Term 4, 2021
Schools re-open on Monday 18 October 2021.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 18 October 2021. Check individual course starting dates.
Term 4 ends on Friday 17 December 2021.

  • Labour Day Monday 25 October 2021 – office closed; no classes.
  • Show Day Friday 12 November 2021 – office closed; no classes

Current Office Hours:
22 Cholmondeley Avenue, Opawa, Christchurch.
Monday to Friday: 9 am – 4 pm excluding public holidays