Important Dates

Term Dates 2017
The Risingholme office will re-open on Monday 23 January 2017.

Term 1, 2017
Most Risingholme Community Education Classes start the week of Monday 13 February 2017.
Term 1 ends on Thursday 13 April 2017.

  • Waitangi Day Monday 6 February 2017 - office closed; no classes.
  • Daylight Saving ends Sunday 2 April 2017.
  • Good Friday 14 April 2017 – office closed; no classes. 
  • Easter Monday 17 April 2017 – office closed; no classes.
  • Easter Tuesday 18 April 2017 – office closed; no classes.
  • ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April 2017 – office closed; no classes.

Term 2, 2017
Schools re-open on Monday 1 May 2017
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 8 May 2017.  Check individual course starting dates.
Term 2 ends on Friday 7 July 2017.

  • NZ Sign Langauge week Monday 8 May to Sunday 14 May 2017.
  • Queens’ Birthday, Monday 5 June 2017 – office closed; no classes.

Term 3, 2017
Schools re-open on Monday 24 July 2017.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 31 July 2017. Check individual course starting dates.
Term 3 ends on Friday 29 September 2017.

  • Adult Learners week Monday 4 September to Sunday 10 September 2017.
  • Maori Language week Monday 11 September to Sunday 17 September 2017.
  • Daylight Saving begins on Sunday 24 September 2017.

Term 4, 2017
Schools re-open on Monday 16 October 2017.
Most Risingholme Community Education classes start the week of Monday 16 October 2017. Check individual course starting dates.
Term 4 ends on Friday 15 December 2017.

  • Labour Day Monday 23 October 2017 – office closed; no classes.
  • Show Day Friday 17 November 2017 – office closed; no classes.